Provisional dates for the 2016 Formula TKM Club Championships have been released using the same format as 2015 with three regional series covering different geographical areas in the UK. 

Nearly 100 drivers took part in the championships this year and once again confirmed the strong following for the TKM initiative to provide low cost championships that do not require travelling all over the country to compete in. 

The Maxxis TKM Festival at Kimbolton has again been included as a round for all three series – a move which proved a highlight for many drivers when it was added for the first time this year. The festival is fully featured on Motors TV and will again also award the 2016 ABkC ‘O’ plates for TKM Junior and Senior in a format that allows drivers to compete in separate races at the same event. 

The championship rounds all take part within normal club race meetings with the points adapted to only cover the championship competitors. The rounds, based in the South, Midlands and North, will start in April and conclude in October. 

As far as possible date clashes with the TKM Super One Championship and the club championships have been avoided giving drivers the chance to compete in more than one championship. Five out of six rounds will count.

TKM boss Alan Turney said: “The championships have been very well received again and we look forward to some more excellent close racing next year.” 

And added TKM co-ordinator Grahame Butterworth: “This year we only had one title decided before the final round which underlines the closeness of the racing. We are grateful to all of the kart clubs and the TKM drivers who all make this possible.” 

Dates are provisional and will be finalised and confirmed shortly together with full registration details: 


April 10                   Clay Pigeon

May 29                   Dunkeswell


June 18/19              Llandow


July 10                    Clay Pigeon


August 13/14          Kimbolton


Sept 18                   Buckmore




April 10                   Kimbolton


May 15                   Shenington


June 5                    Rissington


August 13/14          Kimbolton


Sept 18                   Shenington


Oct 23                     Whilton Mill



April 17                   Hooton


May 8                     Rowrah


July 24                    Three Sisters


August 13/14          Kimbolton


Sept 18                   Hooton


Oct 9                      Rowrah

Nov 30, 2015